Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regardless of many benefits, some people claim that the internet pose many threats to society. I strongly agree with this opinion because it invades our privacy and expose people to harmful contents. Firstly, there is no insurance for online privacy. Your personal informations are constantly being leaked by digital platform to advertiser and exposed to hacker with ill-intention. Thus, as a result, cybercrime rate growth rapidly. For example, a research shows that: in 2018, Nearly 6 million Americans have been affected by online identity theft. Secondly, with a huge flow of information, it’s very difficult to censor digital contents. So bad creators can freely spread harmful data which lead to meaningless argument, cyberbullying and sometimes, endanger the life of its users. For instance, In order to get more click rates and benefits, many “adult” websites advocate abuse of women. Because of that, they vulnerable to sex trade and even slavery. In conclusion, the cons of cyberspace outweigh the pro. However, the internet is still an essential part of our life because of the convenience it brings to life. Therefore, in order to protect ourself, we should be cautious while surfing the net.