Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There exists an argument regarding whether learners in high school should be allowed to offer suggestions or to contend with their teachers as a way of promoting the quality of education. Yet, a few others believe this might result in disrespectful and shameful conduct in the learning environment. Personally, I feel the teachers should be allowed to carry out their work without disturbances. In this essay, I will tackle both of these views and give a conclusion. First of all, the purpose of having a classroom in existence is to ensure the free flow of information among the members. Nonetheless, teachers at times may lack updated data on a given topic and only provide half-barked information to students. That being said, most pupils may have come across more recent data that can be of great benefit to the entire class if they were to be allowed to bring it to the fore. For example, since the current education system requires that teachers should stick closely to the provided syllabus regardless of whether it is updated or not, they are limited in the kind of alterations they can make but to rigidly follow through. Hence, if students are given chance to comment, they can bring up new ideas for the benefit of everyone involved. On the other hand, granting students such freedom would mean giving them access to a lack of respect and order in a classroom. To put this in perspective, upon correcting a mistake by their teachers, a pupil might begin to assume that he knows better than them. The resulting impact of this route is an indisciplined student who lacks respect for his tutors. Take for instance, in a survey conducted by the ministry of education in Malawi on impcat of student comments on the classroom environment, it was determined that many pupils lost respect fro their teachers. No wonder the present education system deters any student from making comments or criticizing during lectures. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that not giving chance to learners in high school to comment is key in maintaining law and order at the classroom level.