Many people believe that money is a good gift for a teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that offering adolescents money as a present is beneficial. Personally, I believe the consequences of doing so can result in more harm than good. In this essay, I will tackle both of these views. First of all, when young people are given money as a gift it helps reduce the stress of how they would have to acquire it. In other words, since most teenagers are unemployed and have no other source of income, they greatly worry about how they can make some money. If left unchecked, they would engage in immoral conduct just to source some money.Take, for example, in a survey conducted on the reasons young ones are often after money, it was determined that their secondary sexual development demands of them to get in the act so that they can satisfy their desires. Henceforth, if an individual gave them money, he would have saved them from all this stress. On the other hand, dashing out the money in form of a gift only results in young people being spoiled. To put this in perspective,once teenagers get used to receiving money, they would want to be in possession of it always. This would mean that rather than adapting to the situation, they would rather go out of their way in order to acquire it and thus fulfil their desires. For instance, a child who is used to being given money can not stay put if he has not been giving his usual gifts and thus resort to unwanted habits of stealing or prostitution. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that young people should not be given money as gifts because it only spoils their good manners. Instead, they should be taught how to earn their money and put it to good use.