Some academics say that every child should be taught to play an instrument. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

It is often said that teaching an instrument is a must for every child. I strongly agree with the statement because it is important for child mental growth and helps them develop social skills. Firstly, the primary reason why teachers emphasize children to learn music in early childhood is that at this stage their brain development and growth are remarkably at their peak. In other words, they can quickly pick up a new skill that will help them to boost the brain's learning capability of complex tasks. Such as subjects like maths and geometry. Therefore, this is why playing these gadgets should be encouraged in school. Secondly, another reason is, it can enhance social skills and build confidence in them to get the attention of the public when they perform in birthday parties, social occasions, by this they will have a better social life. Additionally, it also opens doors to make a living out of it and make a full-time professional career. Hence, it becomes apparent that learning skills in early childhood will also benefit in the longer run. To conclude, I completely agree with the idea that every school should adopt the culture to promote learning arts which are beneficial for children development and social skill.