What is the impact of the internet on our lives? Is it making us more productive or more lazy?

It is evident that the invention of the superhighway had a major influence on life.The impact is so significant that it has made a change in every aspect both at an individual level and also at a corporate level which has in turn brought efficiency. To begin with, new opportunities are created with the aid of cyberspace. To instantiate, the biggest online retailer 'Amazon' outgrew many of the existing offline top brands in a short span of time along with significant global reach. In addition, the digital entertainment industry is a platform to showcase many new talents. To explain further, nowadays many populace became celebrities through the online entertainment industry and the same with the case of many local forms of arts which otherwise is limited to the local community. Further to the above-mentioned points, I strongly abide that the internet has improved productivity in terms of communication and accessibility. Firstly, setting up online industries requires fewer investments compared to offline industries which encourage competent civilians to build new start-ups. To be more clear, many new applications and games are introduced in the market by smart techies with very minimal efforts and thereby increasing efficiency to upgrade. Moreover, the web gave an option to work from home for many employees which saved time in commuting and improved the output from the clients. To exemplify, post covid many medium-sized industries initiated work flexible working environment so that their employees can have better work-life balance and at the same time improved efficiency. To conclude, it is true to assert that the internet invention brought drastic impact to the society and improved productivity by bringing more opportunities to grow and diversify.