Some people believe that spending money on developing technology for space exploration is unjustifiable, and there are more beneficial ways to spend money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the general public has been discussing the necessity and feasibility of space exploration. Generally, I tend to hold a positive attitude although the substantial funds had been spent on it. It is true that some argue that investing in the research of space could be unreasonable. This is especially true for those areas that undergo poverty and chaos; conversely, the first priority should be to use the money on making a better life. However, it does not mean that exploring outer space has any less value. Funding for space programs could play an irreplaceable role in shaping the modern world, which makes developed technologies trickle down into daily life. For example, satellites provide a wide range of predictions for weather forecasts and natural disasters, enabling the popularization of the Internet and mobile communication to become available, and millions of businesses and travellers are taking the advantage of GPS. Thus,the efficiency of life has been promoted dramatically. Besides, the value of space study accessed to a habitable planet could affect the long-term future of the human race. Climate change related to increasing frequency and intensity of extreme weather enhances the risk to avoid disaster on Earth, imposing people to look for a safer habitation.Without exploring the renewable sources beyond the planet, the earth's capacity would suffer severely. Clearly, it is almost impossible to adjust to the changes and threats if restricting investment in space exploration. To sum up, spending on space programs is much more beneficial than any other way. It will have a more profound effect both on technological advancements and humanity's survival in the years to come.