Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People around us have different approaches to various situations. While many individuals believe that having friends around us with similar views is beneficial, a sizeable group thinks that it is best to have acquaintances with different views. I believe that the individuals should involve themselves with people who have their own approach and might disagree and agree with them accordingly. This essay will discuss both sides and substantiate my view. To commence with, the first and foremost benefit of having friends with similar opinions is that there might be no conflicts because of their mutual understanding preventing any conflicts. Conflicts often create differences in the relationship and eventually affect it. If an individual is able to understand the other person’s perception because of alike choices, it becomes easier to come to a conclusion. Business partners, for instance, who were friends before turning into partners might be able to resolve any issue efficiently that may arise in the system with their understanding. On the contrary, surrounding themselves with friends who do not share different opinions might diminish any probability of creativity and innovation. If there is no one to look at things differently, it becomes challenging to bring out any necessary changes. Teenagers, for example, might follow the same pattern in terms of studies, however, if one of those disagrees with a decision and offer a better alternative that might be efficient, resulting in improvement of their overall academic achievements. In conclusion, although it may appear that having acquaintances with the same interests is easier and more comfortable, it does restrict one’s creativity and innovation hindering the required growth. Therefore, after a thorough analysis of this topic, I believe that all should have people who hold their own opinion and help us grow in life.