Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today’s generations tend to overcome some disorders based on herbal therapy versus going to experts. I completely believe that it is a harmful phenomenon that has several drawbacks to people's and society's health. To begin with, many people complain about the cost of medicine and try to bypass the precise way of diagnosis and treatment. When they face some brief clinical signs of disorders, they usually use over-desk medication or even some easiest options. Although, at the first point, it is cheaper to start these alternatives, I believe it causes some unexpected events. For instance, foreign researchers showed that only 20% of disorders have responded to traditional drugs and the remaining ones need physicians' opinions. In fact, it is presented that 50% of untreated diseases have been diagnosed very late and consequently they need a high budget to be cured. Therefore, it is more rational to visit your general practitioner after starting any symptoms. On the other hand, I assume not only do they prevent their issues but also have several side effects on society. Firstly, they may remain carriers of organisms for several days and they can transmit them to family members and relatives. Hence, they spread the disease simultaneously as they follow their own way. Secondly, once the patient reaches doctors, it needs several procedures and efforts and authorities have to devote a section of the country’s budget to medical insurance. Additionally, more severe disorders need more monitoring such as hospitalization, specific expensive drugs, and specialty intensive care. In fact, all these steps put energy and money on the government. In conclusion, I claim the negative impacts of alternative medicines are by no means negligible and people have to leave this idea as it has manifold nugatory effects on various aspects.