3.Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Modern civilisation has changed significantly in terms of making new relationships and technology over the last decade, therefore people often get to know each other using mobile devices and social media. Many argue, if it is positive or negative development. To begin with, a great number of individuals is struggling to make valuable friendships. Our mobile devices such as iPads, mobile phones and smartwatches are a huge part of our lives and they are with us everywhere – on the bus, in a shop, whilst waiting for the doctor’s appointment. We often do not see anything but them, so it is hard to interact with other people and make connections with them. Secondly, meeting others online is becoming increasingly common nowadays. What is more, there are many dating apps available now to find the significant other. Without a doubt, it is very dangerous, as people can put fake photos and their age there. In addition, if they want to see each other in real life, it might be unsafe and end up in a horrible way. To sum up with, that is a negative side of technology development. Finally, the Internet makes some aspects of our lives easier. If we have relatives in different countries all around the world, it is much more convenient to speak to them using WhatsApp or Skype than sending letters. We can see them and feel their presence, which makes the separation less difficult. To sum up, building relationships nowadays became difficult as a result of more advanced technology. Consequently there are many pluses and minuses of that. In my opinion it has had a negative effect on the society.