Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Past revolves around both good and bad things. Thus, having people with both views is not strange at all. Hence, I would like to discuss not only about why some pople think that the past has nothing to offer us but also why majority of the people think the opposite. Firstly, let's talk about the bad things, in other words, big mistakes that happened in the past. For example, wars, discrimiantion over skin colors which fears people that the past might repeat agian if next generation happens to know about it and do the exact same thing. Those who think that way aren't wrong either. They have the living proof; Nuclear. Despite of people in Japan still hurting for what happened during World War two, countries still trying day and night to own nuclear. Therefore, people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today. So, people who believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life are wrong? Well, it is apprently not. As I've mentioned earlier that the past consist of both pros and cons, the majority of the people believe that people learn from mistakes. They believe that past it the book that need to be studied to write the better future with less flaws. For example, by restoring the peace, humanity was safed or by standing up for equality, humans stays in peace. Some may ask then is producing Nuclear has to do anything with peace. The answer is yes. Infact, it is one of the main reasons why there is no war. In an simplest explanation, it is used to threaten those countries who wanna start a war. In my opinion, if there is no mistake, there is no growth. History being a book full of precious information that could safe humanity in the future, we have to study it even if it consume time and effort.