Some people think that people should be given the right to use fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should strictly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate whether residents can use freshwaterwater freely or the government should limit its consumption. In my opinion, although the former is valid to some extent, I maintain that water should be controlled by authorities. On the one hand, many people claim that individuals should be capable of consuming fresh water in a freeway since it is not the government ’s possession. They believe that water is a natural resource produced by the Earth, meaning that every living creature should have the right to exploit it under no limitations. Vietnam can be cited as an outstanding example since Vietnamese dwellers can consume as much of this source as they demand, provided that they pay a monthly fee equivalent to their consumption of water. On the other hand, while the reason people want to get access to fresh water under no restrictions is widely acknowledged, I would agree that the government should take control of freshwaterwater since it is limited. This is because the amount of freshwaterwater fresh water water available is depleting due to pollution and overexploitation, which would lead to the extinction of all lives on Earth, including humans. This scenario might occur in the future unless measures are taken by authorities to restrict water consumption. For example, the US government has heavily levied numerous taxes on this resource, ushering in the significant decline of water usage due to exorbitant prices. Therefore, I advocate that the supply of water should definitely be limited by the government. In conclusion, although some believe that water should be used freely since it belongs to nature, I would argue that given the risks of water depletion, this supply should be under the government ’s control.