You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Arguably, boxing is regarded as a blood game several times ends up in body damage. Yet its critics contend its existence nowadays. Personally, I disagree with the view since those who practice the sport freely choose the game. Albeit, many are in the sport solely for money and fame. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, the practitioners are not forced to follow the field. In other words, despite its injuries seriously the athletes, it is not an obligatory game. For instance, the international boxing federation provides written approval for gamers to consent to their participation as well as handle the aftermaths. As a result, criticising the development is a waste of time and no one has the responsibility to deal with it. Moreover, the foremost accountable for it are sporters and no one else. On the other hand, A significant number of sporters are in the game solely because of a huge amount of money in it. It undoubtedly threatens them since many of them shortfall of quality causing several injuries. Furthermore, a plethora of boxers is seriously wounded and found on the brink to die due to this. For example, 3 out 10 pugilists undergo surgery every seasonal fortnight. Hence, rather than earning big money, they end up in intensive care. In conclusion, notwithstanding some participants being in the game simply because it pays well, the critics should be aware of the rules, which keeps the freedom of choice for the athletes. Therefore, I still disagree with the view. In addition, I recommend that the world-ruling power allows the practice today.