some people say History is one of most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world,subject like science and technology are more important than History

It is often argued that in school history classes are one of the most crucial classes, while others assert that technology and science are the far most important topics to discuss. In my view, it is a subjective decision which is based on individual’s career choice. Many research suggests that studying history is important for those individuals who work in a profession where previous knowledge is required. Professions like archaeology and weather forecasting demands that one who is studying it should know the previous facts and data. For instance, researchers are studying about the cause that killed the entire dinosaur’s population, by finding this cause they might able to survive the similar phenomenon if happened in future. However, certain people support the point that technical topics are more valuable. The reason is they see them as medium to get a good job. It is clearly evident that in current era majority of the things are operated by technology and due to this reason there are plenty of new jobs are opening that demands the knowledge of science and technology. For example, on Linkedin (a job seeking platform) there are 50,000 jobs in Texas, USA that asks only for graduates holding a degree in STEM field. In conclusion, history can a be a valuable field for students who are eager to make a career where the knowledge of old data is required, although the new job openings illustrate the importance of studying science. In my opinion, it is clearly an individual’s choice to choose which suits him the best.