Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are several ways to promote products, especially advertising in sports events. It has been argued that advertising by the association on the sports event can lead to a positive development, while others believe it can bring drawbacks. I personally think that it is such a great invention to take athletes as an endorsement. In these forthcoming paragraphs, both views will be elucidated. To begin with, it is lucrative to situate an advertisement for a competition such as sports. In other words, it can attract viewers of the match to buy the product while watching the contest. It, moreover, can be beneficial for the athlete since they can be funded by the party. Therefore, they do not have any financial problem to compete in the event, as the race, for example, is a costly occasion which the manager of racers has to collaborate with the corporation to gain sponsorships. On the other hand, it also can lead to a negative development. The indulgence of big companies in sports events may manage the process of the game. In Indonesia, for instance, football clubs that are supported by wealthy corporations may be cheated, since money can manage all the regulations of the championship. Hence, it decreases the viewer's interest in the sport, resulting in unbelievable athlete's skill. It, in addition, will be impacted the player's career, if they want to move from one to another club. In conclusion, although the big companies give some benefits for supporting the athletes, I firmly believe that the intervention of corporations in the competition may result in an uninteresting clash.