To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations around the globe, foods are the pivotal thing that is truly important not only for developed countries but also for developing ones. According to the situations nowadays in each country, the increase of citizens population affected to the serving of food. Furthermore, there are a lot of arguments from each people, even researchers, to utilize insects as food, even though some people argue that the stuff is unhealthy and impactful to the ecological balance. This essay will discuss both things (benefits and drawbacks) of insects food supported by the examples from the writer's knowledge or experience. Two common advantages of eating insects are high protein content in the insects ' food and people's tendency to eat insects seeing as a high population of insects recently increased especially in the agricultural sector. Some food provided in the food stall in many countries which are Indonesia, Thailand, and Columbia are consists of insects. Thailandneese prefers to eat roaches taken from ricefield rather than reaches from home, for the protein compound of cockroaches is truly high and easy to find. Meanwhile, the highest percentages of using pesticides affected to the population of insects in the farming sector, so the utilization of insects converted to food are a crucial piece of way implemented. In fact, many people believe that insects are unhealthy, but actually, it depends on the kind of insects. Even though cockroaches, bugs, and dragonflies are beneficial to each citizen from each country as explained above, other countries for instance the United Kingdom, Japan, and the United States are really unlike the insect's products. They argue that insects are unclean to eat and harmful to the ecological balance. In conclusion, it is clear that the consumption of common food and specific food (insect products) depends on the country and people's tendencies. On balanced, I would agree with all of the things and would not force any people to do something I like to do (eating insects).