In some countries, parents want their children to focus on their studies only. Because of this, many young people do not get their first job until after college. In other countries, many children get their first part-time job while still in high school. Which approach do you think is better? Why?

There is a debate over which method is better, with some saying children should concentrate only on studies in school time and after this, they can get a job and others argue that children should study and work at the same time.In my opinion, while working and studying can provide students with experience and skills, focusing on studies is still the best as it does not distract students. The best method is concentrating on studies only.There are many reasons why concentration on studies is much better.First of all, when students are focused, they can learn very well as it would be hard to distract them. Secondly, after all, hardworking of students can lead to them easily getting permission to enter university. As a result, when they study at university and get a diploma, they will have a stable job which is great for their future life. Thus, for these reasons concentration on education could be highly beneficial. In contrast, while there are many benefits sides of doing studies and work at one time, the main advantage is they will have experience and skills.To clarify, if they work in a team, it will teach them how to work in a group, they can learn how to be a leader. As a result, they can easily solve problems,and improve their leadership skills and others. Moreover, they can earn money for their needs and they do not need their parent's money. For example, it is proved that 65% of students when they work and study at the same time, improve their cognitive skills as well as get experience. Therefore, for these reasons working and studying could be helpful. To sum up, although there are several pros of working and studying at the same time, personally I believe that only studying is more important as it allows to students easily enter university and get a good job.