Pollution of air, water and soil has become critical serious in last years and it takes millions of years to recoup. What are the main causes of pollution? How can we tackle this problem individually and globally?

In recent years, there has been a drastic rise in the pollution of the atmosphere, water and land leading to an overall impact on our planet that might take millions of years to restore. This essay will present the main causes and a few solutions to overcome this challenge on an individual and global level. To commence with, one of the major causes that contributes towards our air, water and soil contamination is the waste disposal of manufacturing factories along with the harmful gases emitted from them. These gases pollute the air leading to air pollution. Similarly, the harmful chemical waste disposed of these enter into the water bodies contaminating the water that is utilized by both humans and animals. In addition, improper dumping of garbage in random places instead of landfills and recycling centres lead to polluting the ocean, rivers and agricultural lands. However, there are a few solutions to tackle these concerns. Firstly, proper dumping of trash and garbage into the landfills and processing centres prevents them from entering the run-off water and impacts the soil fertility, resulting in erosion. This practice also helps in the prevention of contamination of our water cycle. Furthermore, we can opt for public transport to mitigate the pollution of our air. In terms of global efforts, the government of various countries should replace unsustainable resources like fossil fuels and replace them with renewable sources of energy, such as solar, wind and hydroelectricity to reduce the pollutants in the air caused due to these emissions. Moreover, they should impose certain strict laws to encourage reprocessing in our society. In conclusion, the main causes for all the three kinds of pollution appear to be the result of our negligence, hence, it is vital for us to put necessary efforts to sustain our planet and safeguard it by taking measures, including opting for public transport and following reprocessing methods diligently along with the global measures like introducing laws and encouraging sustainable sources of energy.