Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art, music and other leisure activities make an individual creative. These activities help a person build a career who does not want to be a doctor or engineer. It is agreed that teachers should teach how to play musical instruments. This essay is an attempt to address the importance of learning musical instruments in upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason to learn a musical instrument is that entertainment and interest can build a career. Some schools have music as an additional subject in their curriculum for students having a desire to learn music. Various instruments are taught according to the interest of a child. Children develop an understanding of a particular instrument and may play the same for their whole life. For example, a famous singer Justin Bieber has learnt to play the piano in his primary school and now he has a name and fame in society. Therefore, it is essential to have music as a subject as many students want to build their career out of their interests and leisure source. In contrast, some schools of thought believe that learning science, maths and courses like computers are important and music can be a distraction for students. However, I believe that society comprises people with extraordinary talents. Few pupils are better at studying while some do their best when it comes to creativity. Thus, society should not be judgemental about the opportunities available as learning something from childhood can be a source of income later in life. In conclusion. interest is most important to perform better in any field. Music is an art and learning to play a musical instrument should be a vital part of schooling to make an individual better in an extra activity for backup in career.