The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many families during the summer travel to different part of the world. There are people who tend to plan for their vacation, while others not. I strongly believe having a vision about where I want to travel, which airline to travel with, and what is the best time to travel to this country are extremely helpful. There is a group which I call them the adventureous archtype, and this group tends to not plan for their holiday. People that prefer this sort of holiday are driven by adrenaline. They believe that the main reason for having a vacation is to get out of our comfort zone and this would happen by putting ourselves in a new environment. For example, nowadays, it is popular for people to have a back-packing trip. However, adults who do not plan in advance might be spending more than someone booked their tickets, hotels, and cars months before the holiday. Also, usually the filght ticket at summer is expensive than the tickets purchased at spring. The second group is the planner archtype, and this group prefers to do their research. This group has the notion that by plan a vacation in advance someone could have better deals, tickets price, and cars rental. Furthermore, when someone gets a good baragin this means that this person has saved more money, and this means also that this person might be reallocated in upgrading hotel room, extending the holiday without paying a dime, and having more experience. On the other hand, many people believe that planning everything in advance might affect the the vacation ’s spirit. For instance, some teenagers do not prefer family holidays, and this is because it is less adventure. In conclusion, individuals have different preference when it comes to planning a trip. I completely advocate that people should be planned their vacation months before, and this is because it is economically better.