In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

People are going to live in a technological world in which technology can provide some conveniences for them. In the near future, there will be only humans travelling inside cars, buses, and trucks; and will not require human drivers anymore. In the following paragraphs, both positive and negative development of this topic will be discussed. On the one hand, without drivers can be beneficial for some residents, as it can provide a convenient lifestyle for those people. First of all, technological advances in the future will develop technology in terms of transportation to be more careful. To illustrate, driving by humans can cause severe accidents because they tend to lack caution and have some errors when they are driving. To solve this problem, technological devices will help to create non-driver vehicles which will cause fewer accidents than human errors. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this development which should be concerned about. Firstly, elderly people tend not to be accustomed to new and high technology. In other words, some senior citizens are afraid of using driverless buses, while they tend to prefer travelling by transportation providing drivers. Moreover, numerous drivers from all around the world tend to lose their careers because of these technological non-driver vehicles. In conclusion, even though there are some positive effects of using driverless vehicles which can decrease the number of accidents from human errors, the negative effects of this issue will be carefully considered because some senior citizens are more likely to use the traditional ways to travel and it can also result in the vacancy of many drivers.