The Government should allocate more funding to teaching science than to other subjects so that the country can develop. Do you agree or disagree?

More funding should be allocated by the Government to teaching science than to other subjects so that the nation can develop. I totally disagree with this statement. First and foremost, good balance subjects need to be emphasized in school. Imagine, good scientist or engineer with communication skill breakdown is meaningless. When they attend an interview for a job, they probably could not make it. Thus their full talent could not be utilised optimally to build up the country. On the other hand, art students without basic sciences could not produce an outstanding masterpiece artwork. For example, a theatre performance blends with a good technology sound's effect system and props give a better show to enjoy with. A movie needs a lot of technologies artwork to make it real on-screen hence the viewers like it. A lot of award-winning films use technologies touch in their movie like "Harry Potter". A pure science background scientist without any moral or religious guidance can be dangerous. They can easily break the ethical code whenever there is a conflict of interest when conducting a study. This in turn leads to false-positive results or findings. In conclusion, therefore a proper balance between the two should be maintained. Science and non-science subjects teaching need to be equally funded so that the country can develop.