Some think that being happy is directly related to how wealthy a person is, while others believe happiness is dependent on other factors.

In the present,world everyone wants to be happy at any cost. For some, people's prosperity means earning more wealth. As per them, the richer a person is, the more he will be happy. However, there is another section of the society that feels that there are various other elements on which it depends. I accord the said statement that pleasure is a state of mind and is dependent on other factors too. On one side, every human being on this earth wants to acquire more and more money so that he can be happy. However, it is commonly said that money cannot buy happiness. Our history has witnessed many kings who had every resource and still they were unhappy. For instance, in the biss,index the wealthiest country USA comes at seventh rank, whereas, a poor country like Bhutan stands first. Hence, it can be accumulated that pleasure is not related to wealth. On the contrary, it is worth noticing that a person who has good health, mental peace and friends to support is happier than others. Our ancestors used to say that Health is wealth and this is true in today's world too. For example, young students who are studying in colleges and universities tend to be happier as they are healthy and have a good friend circle. Therefore, it can be said that besides money, there are other factors also which affect our happiness. In conclusion, despite many people saying that cash is the king and wealthy people are more cheerful. I strongly, feel that other factors also play an important role in keeping someone happy.