Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, teaching and learning English have become very popular in schools, especially in non- English countries. On the other hand, there are lots of local and valuable languages which are getting faded during recent decades. In my view, learning English is vital for everyone in this world of any nationality, but the governments should have some plans to conserve the ancient and local languages. Firstly, English is practical. Because the world needs a common and international vocabulary to communicate. Due to the strong structure of grammar and shared calligraphy with about 120 other lingoes, it is the best choice. Therefore, for millions of people knowing English is much easier in comparison to terminologies with different calligraphy such as Arabic or Chinese. In addition, by developing dramatically technology, we need to at least prior- knowledge. For example, cell phones, Play stations, laptops, and other high-tech products have international structures. Even in science and aerospace, we need it. For instance, all essential articles about Geology, biology, and flight equipment. And the person who wants to use them must know it. On the other hand, authorities and individuals should respect and preserve the regional languages. Because these are the history of human beings on the Earth. For this issue, there are some high-priority solutions. One of the most feasible and worthwhile ways is setting a special day in name of it. And the other is to schedule a viable programme for children to learn their heritage tongues. In conclusion, I believe that we must be more optimistic about being English as an international lingo. And with logical and suitable plans for students in schools, they can have both lessons. However, English will have more developed in near future. Then, it is better to cope with it and learn it.