More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

A plethora of people and businesses, are communicating both socially and professionally using gadgets and technology rather than face to face. From my point of view there are more benefits rather than drawbacks. In this essay, I will explore cons and pros of undertaking this route and would like to further explain my stand. To commence with, there are many advantages. Firstly, I reckon the main benefit is saving time. Because when people want to attend a face to face meeting, at least one of them have to commute to the meeting's place. But, if individuals attend it by using gadgets, they can save the traffic time. As a result, they can do many other tasks like a mom can spend more time with her children. Secondly, nowadays, there has been a pandemic due to Coronavirus. So humans are not capable to be in peoples' companies. Since it is a dangerous disease. However, we can arrange our stuff from home by using the internet and technology and be safe at a time. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. While people are communicating online, they have less chances to know and get along with each other and make friendships. For instance, a study conducted by researchers illustrates that during the last decade, offsprings who owns their personal mobiles have less interest to go on a trip with their families. In other words, individuals are getting away from each other. Furthermore, sometimes these electronic devices don't work appropriately. There are also some restrictions on using the internet in some countries. For example, in China, residents haven't access to Instagram and Youtube. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, there are negative and positive aspects. It can be good to balance our relations. Maybe we can attend our meetings online and visit our friends face to face.