Some people claim that the media has a negative influence on contemporary society.They think that there is very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ?

There is a widespread belief that the media depicts negative changes in modern society, so few individuals accept distinct ways of thinking due to this influence. In my opinion, mass media offer benefits to society as a whole. First of all, the media has grown in a variety of forms, providing its users with a great deal of information about different countries. People are better informed about cultures, languages, and traditions in other parts of the world through mass media, such as print, broadcast, and Internet-based media. Thus, those people were able to forego prejudices, have an in-depth understanding of different ways of life, and accept various ways of thinking. Vietnam, for instance, has been exhibiting several distinct styles and trends over the last few decades. Watching Korean movies may open Vietnamese person's minds regarding fashion in this country and inspire them to develop new fashion styles according to their own characteristics. By following this trend, individuals have the ability to cross the line and broaden their outlook with no effort. In addition, mass media plays a significant role in promoting social interaction between people of diverse cultures. By utilizing social media, people can express their emotions, voice their opinions, and even share their interests with others all over the world, allowing them to interact with fellow humans and learn more about them. Facebook, a social media platform, is a good example of this. Facebook appeals to millions of people in many countries on a daily basis. In this way, they were able to comprehend other ideas and create their own communities with like-minded Facebook users from different backgrounds. In conclusion, the media play an indisputable role in our society as a source of information. This helps build communities within which people share similar interests.