Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether it is true that the government funds the arts rather than other crucial aspects or not. I strongly agree with this opinion that a part of the state's budget should be spent on the arts due to a vast range of reasons and some of them will be addressed in this essay. The main reason why I support this idea is that different types of arts play a pivotal role in protecting the culture. This is a fact that not only our cultural identity, but also our historical identity depends on the arts, consequently, we should put a premium on the art's aspects more and more. For instance, in Iran, the local languages have been survived by some poets for thousands of years. Another reason why I strongly advocate this notion is based on the fact that the businesses which are working in this field would fail to fulfil if the state neglected to help them by funding them. Therefore, the government ought to allocate a particular part of its budget to the art businesses to resque them from bankruptcy, otherwise, an enormous number of employees who are working in this major will be made redundant. For example, a recent study in Iran indicates that aproximately 20 per cent of corporations associated with the arts are completely dependent to the govenmental government funding and subsidies. In conclusion, although some people argue that spending money on the arts is not as practical as other majors, I completely believe that this expenditure is totally necessary for our society because our cultural issues and some part of our financial problems depend on it.