These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, a good number of higher learning institutions, use the internet for their online lessons. Yet, many argue that remote learning has many benefits, as opposed to applying in-person collection. In my opinion, having in-person classes offers fewer disruptions than having issues with poor internet connection. In this essay, I will tackle both of these views. Firstly, the advancement in technology, seems to have advantages, in that people can attend degree from any location and still will be safe, especially during times of accidents. To put this in perspective, despite a surge in infectious diseases, remote learning can always be conducted safely by all users. For instance, the Covid 19 pandemic, which paralyzed many sectors of a country, including education, rather than face to face classes, the internet was the only safe means of learning available. On the other hand, this method is not that efficient, as it requires buying internet bundles and also has challenges with poor network connectivity. This is why I believe that disadvantages outweigh advantages. With regards to the in-person classes, one plus point is that, unlike the internet which relays on a good network to take place smoothly, this method guarantees its learners of fewer disturbances and certainly no problem with connectivity. For instance, students can not worry about poor weather conditions affecting their classes which is often in the case with remote-based methods. Nonetheless, it still offers the most trustworthy form of learning like no other. To summarize, I convince my stance that conventional class learning outweighs any good that the internet can offer. As I mentioned before, it is essential for governing authorities to ensure a safe environment in case of diseases.