In some countries, university students live at home with their families while they study in the same city, whereas, in other countries they live away from home while they study in another city. Do the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the majority of students have been residing away from their families to pursue study in another city. Some opt to stay with their families, whether they are pursuing higher studies. Living with families is a strong support system, whereas residing alone in another city provides a chance for students ' independence and responsibility for their careers. I believe that the advantages of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the primary benefit of living away from their family is a significant opportunity for students ' personal development. They are managing basic needs to financial poses, and they were able to manage independently how to cook, study, and manage time as well. For example, last month, the university conducted interviews with students about their lifestyle in a foreign country. The majority of students have the same answer that now they can get a decision by own more responsible to tackle their problems, become independent, and they have more job opportunities. On the other hand, living alone in a new city can bring potential disadvantages; students feel isolated and lonely. Students may feel under pressure in their new environment and culture. This transition could be hard for students because they are accustomed to their families. For instance, a new student with high aspirations may initially feel overwhelmed by loneliness and an unfamiliar place, which could affect their personal growth and self-confidence. In conclusion, living away from home during university education renders valuable opportunities and helps with self-motivation, also it helps to manage their own expenses. However, it can also affect the result of feelings of loneliness and isolation of students. Striking a balance between these aspects is crucial for students as they navigate this important phase of their lives.