The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle.What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary world, life has become fast-paced. In order to meet the speed of today's,lifestyle people are opting for food that is ready to serve. It is advantageous as it saves time but its negative consequences for well-being cannot be overlooked. This essay is an attempt to address the convenience of fast food and along with its disadvantages for fitness. Fastfast - foodfood saves time and offers more time to work and study. People are leading a lifestyle that is very busy. They do not have time to cook food, therefore they either order food from restaurants or use canned and frozen foods which take less time to cook and eat. The offices and schools have canteens for junk food. The students and workers do not have to get up early to make their food to eat in lunch breaks. They prefer to eat outside which gives them an extra hour of sleep in the morning. Contrary to the benefit of convenience food, it has severe outcomes for health. People are leading a sedentary lifestyle and they do not have time to exercise and eating junk food on top of that is making people obese. In addition, people are suffering from diseases like food poisoning, cancer or digestive problems by eating canned foods. In conclusion, although eating fast food saves time but it is really bad for health causing deadly diseases. Therefore, the disadvantages outweigh the advantage of time -saving.