In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, companies and manufacturers try to resemble their products as original output by advertising, due to various reasons. I partially believe that this phenomenon has a huge positive impact which will be justified by the rationales below. Undoubtedly, nowadays, by capitalism policies, advertising is an indispensable part of companies’ investment. Using ad-gimmicks and tv commercials have become an essential method to sell their goods. Therefore, manufacturers tend to exhibit their products’ look like a revolutionary item to increase their sales and make an enormous profit, moreover, if companies want to compete with their rivals, they should resemble their brand as an original to convince the people to buy their products. Thereby, ads play a significant role in sales. In addition, emphasizing product look for advertising can have several benefits for our society. First of all, it forces to enhance creativity in manufacturers’ process to provide more practical and better quality items for customers. Secondly, people need a guideline to buy their necessities so commercials are a great opportunity to introduce all types of goods for consumption. Finally, some manufacturers decide to cooperate with their rivals to make a new product, for instance, Nike and Apple decided to make unique shoes that can connect to a step measuring app in iPhones, therefore, people had been fascinated by the result. However, sometimes ads are just a trick to fool people, so consumers should be cautious about their purchases. In conclusion, commercials are a positive approach for businesses to increase their sales by resembling their product as new one also, people can buy high-quality items. In my opinion, advertising is an essential part of the business even though some of them can be a hoax.