In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In recent times, many people are concerned about their safety around the nations despite the decline of crimes. While others say that feel less safe than previous, I believe that, the increase in unemployment and the lack of government interest in security. On the one hand, people having fears about their safety is rising in recent times. In other words, unemployment who does not have a meaning of livelihood are likely to do dreadful activities to provide for their basic needs. To illustrated an increase in unemployment in the last several years, these unemployed workers might be left with no options other than involve themselves in criminal. Furthermore, is the government lack of an attitude towards the security of the nations. Therefore, this does not appear to be the case. For example, around the globe Western countries where we have less security and up-to-date equipment required to combat crimes. These issues have reduced the level of confidence of the citizens regarding their safety. On the other hand, despite the fact that the government should provide employment opportunities for its citizens. This could be done by providing low-interest loans and grants for the unemployed with consultant business plans and also encouraging them to become entrepreneurs. For example, around the world especially, in America was able to reduce crime rates with involved the unemployment and crime reduced significantly. Therefore, the government should protect its citizens and invest. This could be done by employing efficient security, organizing and providing them with the latest equipment in preventing crimes as a result people would feel safer. In conclusion, although people fear for their safety, the issue can be solved through the government tackling unemployment issues and providing the equipment needed to prevent crime increases as well.