Development in technology have brought various environmental problems.Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental issues. Others, however, believe technology is the best way to solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

On the one hand,there are various reasons for people to believe that the more modest lifestyle we live, the greener earth we have. Firstly, it can cut down on the significant carbon emissions by declining the number of vehicles. In recent years in China, the amount of carbon dioxide accounts for the highest rate in the world. The cause of this phenomenon is the tremendous usage of means of transport burning fossil fuel. Some measures should be implemented to solve this problem, such as replacing cars with bikes. Besides, the fewer technological devices,the less toxic waste. Each year, the number of electric batteries or spare parts discharged to the environment was millions, and the toxic substances contained inside is contaminating the water supply. On the other hand, I am convinced that using technology for the improvement of the Earth is more expectable. The means of technological communication for instance phones or tablets will eliminate the distance between nations, helping individuals to work from home, which lessen the CO2 discharged by means of transport. Besides, nowadays, people and scientists initiate efficient waste-processing devices in many ways. For example, households invent some domestic products like scourage from organic waste. Likewise, many governments apply trash-collecting systems on the surface of open water. In conclusion, I firmly believe that modern technology is a crucial part which contributes to the worldwide environment. In the future, I hope that many new technological measures will be launched to resolve contemporary serious issues.