Some people think that nespapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The opinion regarding the best source of news is a debate the first side of which insists that it is newspaper which is the best way to aware of the news; however, the second side claims that there are better sources to get news. While the former seems to be logical, both views will be discussed as follows. Those who believe that it is far better to get news from other sources except newspapers hold this attitude due to the influence of using such sources on preserving time. Printing newspaper is a time-consuming process and people need to wait, for at least one day, to read the news; whereas, other sources of news including TV, social media and news websites are up to date and they broadcast news immediately. Despite the fact that some of these sources such as the internet are not available everywhere, the majority of people can learn about highlighted news in no time. This quick access to news not only does improve people's knowledge and awareness but, also helps them to react to news properly, contributing to promoting their social lives. On the other side of this debate, the supporter of the notion of newspapers being the best source insists that newspapers are more reliable in comparison with others. Fake news and rumours, the supporters say, can spread easily on social media inasmuch as people tend to share news without considering the references. Getting false news can, in long term, lead people to entrust the government and other people, bringing about some mental issues one example of which is stress. However, I think there are an array of approaches for recognizing fake news, for instance utilizing various websites and comparing their news, following those sources being admitted by authorities, and pursuing the references. By doing so, people can easily be away from untrusted news and the likelihood of suffering from rumours will decrease. Overall, with respect to the controversy over whether the best way of getting news is the newspaper or other media, it seems the former is more practical for the sake of spreading up-dated news along with the possibility of being far away from fake news.