In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the agricultural progress, there are people that continue hungry around the world. The main reason is slow wages. The most viable solution is governments can release food from taxes. The principal cause of population are hungry in some countries is because of the national wages. The money that employees receive for their work is not enough to buy food in many cases. Food products are too expensive, and people purchase just the necessary. Furthermore, workers do not perceive perks or bonuses that complement their budgets. For example, in Venezuela minimum national wage is about 40 pound per week, this means that Venezuelans cannot access to eat all sorts of foodstuff, such as proteins, that help public to feel satisfice and healthy. One way to overcome this difficulty is by setting new legislation that do not allow to impose charges on products in supermarkets. Governments need to provide ways to finish with starvation, and this can make that food be affordable for a major part of the population. Moreover, if consumers do not need to pay more for vegetables, fruits, proteins, and carbohydrates, it will be more accessible for everyone, and they can eat more and better. For instance, in Columbia, the government eliminated taxes on food in 1990, after more than three decades levels of starvation in main cities have been declining more and more. In conclusion, when salaries are too slow, citizens cannot access to do a proper food shop. Releasing food items of taxes is a way to overcome the problem in long term.