Young people who commit crime should be punished the same way as adults who commit crime. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the punishment of young lawbreaker, some people believe that those who are immature should still be punished the same way as adults who commit illegal acts, while others hold opposite opinion. Personally, I think young criminal should bear lighter punishment than adult criminals. To begin with, most young criminals commit to crime unintentionally that why it is unfair to witness youngsters to have identical law enforcement with adults. In fact, many children nowadays are getting influence by social media, while those networking sites are deceptive and misleading. Hence, because of these negative impact on their life, they are more likely to make mistakes and violate the rules. Besides, with the rapid development of society, parents’ company is rare and luxury to their families, which triggers educational absence. In another word, parents absent in educating their children that lead to lack of ability of telling the true from the false. Therefore, young people will ultimately go astray and commit to crime. Furthermore, even though young criminals commit to crime purposefully, equally bearing the penalty with adult criminals will bring destructive consequence in their life, thus defeating the whole idea of punishing. It is believed that the whole point of enforcing those severe punishment for criminals is to correct their manner in the future. According to the justice, it is inhumane for young children to have equal criminal penalty as adults, because their ages are in prime time to be well-prepared for the future, including the construction of values or learning new abilities. Hence, we cannot imagine a kid who break the law is punished for longer imprisonment, and it is difficult for he or she to revive and start a normal time on the later life. Therefore, same methods of punishment both for young generation and teenagers are inappropriate. In conclusion, due to social causes and meaning of penalty, I believe that youngsters should not bear less punishment than adults. We should give more time for them to take their responsibilities to their illegal acts