In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Some believe that no one will purchase printed newspapers or books as they will be having access to reading everything online without spending a penny sooner or later. To a small extent to agree with this point of view due to the reason that I think there will always be individuals that prefer physical newspapers to virtual ones. First of all, printed books are always less detrimental to our eye-sights. Take the blue light released by electronic devices as an example, it is undeniable that the blue light generated from the electronic screens are doing harm to our eyes. Thus, a variety of anti-blue light products can be found in the market to protect ourselves. In other words, people do realise the cons of reading things online as in long term, it is not ideal to their eye-sight. Besides, the content of publishers with a more fortunate background is believed to provide higher quality. Harvard Business Review and Bloomberg Economic News are typical examples of paid magazines, these renowned publishers do offer free articles online but the fact is that there is a daily limit of around 3 pieces. In order to gain full access, readers have to make subscriptions and they can have the reading materials delivered to their doors. News is essential to many people that need to catch up with the latest trend, global political issues, reading inspiring editorials, to list just a few. Chances are that free sources do not have sufficient manpower to verify the news and they just copy from other sources which turn out to be inaccurate. To conclude, it is obvious that free online sources are getting prevalent. Nonetheless, people who care about the quality of content and their health will still pay for printed materials in the future.