You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: Fast food is now universal in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

There has been a constant debate about whether the rising popularity of fast food is a positive trend. In my opinion, this is a negative trend as it affects people’s life quality in general. There are multiple reasons why the increasing consumption of fast food is not a positive tendency. Firstly, fast food is unhealthy and can put people’s health at risk. It is true that according to several recent studies published in prestigious nutrition journals, fast food is high in sugar, salt, saturated or trans fats, as well as many preservatives and processed ingredients. Thus, this increases the occurrence of diseases such as type 2 diabetes and heart-related problems. Secondly, the consumption of fast food can lead to financial problems for families. The target consumers of fast food are middle- or low-income families. However, the price of fast food has been increasing rapidly in recent years. For instance, the price of a two-piece chicken combo at Popeyes jumped from $6.49 to $11.39, while an eight-inch club tuna from Jimmy John’s rose from $5.75 to $9.10, according to FinanceBuzz. The rise in fast food prices can cause a vast majority of fast food brands to take advantage and raise their prices, leading to financial problems for many consumers and reducing the overall quality of life. In conclusion, I believe that the widespread availability of fast food is not a good trend. Even if it can provide an economic boost in some countries, it is not worth compromising the health and quality of life of people.