Some people think sending criminals to prison is an effective way to deal with them. others think education and training are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When a person decides to break the law, it’s his or her responsibility to take their own punishment. Thus, sending criminals to jail is an effective and necessary method to penalize offenders. Statistic shows that more than 80 percentage of criminals can’t find a propre job or have problem back to social life after been released from jail term. And the main factor which causes this situation is offenders have lost their connection to outside world during prison. Furthermore, rehabilitation program become a major resource for prisoner to be re-introduced to society. Personally, I believe that jail term and rehabilitation program are both essential and important for law breakers. Firstly, sending criminals to prison is a vital punishment after breaking the law. Law is an essential and powerful rule to maintain public security. If a person breaks the basic rules, it’s necessary to be punished. And jail presents a classic and safe environment such as no connection to outside world and life without freedom, which is effective for law breakers to introspect themselves. Furthermore, it’s a good way to keep those violent offenders away from society, which ensures the safety of other citizens. On the other hand, to create a rehabilitation program for criminals is a significant part for them to be re-introduced to society. In the program, it provides therapies and training in both physical and mental. For instance, they have group therapy for criminals who have mental issue and to give them a proper way to support and release their negative emotion instead of hurting others. In addition, providing professional skills courses for prisoners helps them to find a real job and have a better life after jail term. To sum up, it’s essential and critical to send lawbreakers to prisons and join rehabilitation programs after their severe mistakes. Jails have the environment for offenders to reflect on themselves and re-education or training programs are ways to give them a chance to be re-joined to the community.