The destruction of rain forests to create land for agricultural use is a serious problem. What are some of the common problems, and what can be done to reduce them?

For many years, a massive number of trees have been chopped down to provide places for farming. However, this situation is now causing a series of severe and irreversible consequences. In this essay, I will discuss some of the common problems and will then suggest two solutions. First, destroying rain forests causes loss of wildlife and extinction, as many species of flora and fauna lose their natural habitat and, as a result, decreases species diversity. In addition, logging makes it difficult to prevent the land from soil erosion, and thus gives rise to flooding. Not only this, but rain forests destruction also contributes to global warming, which leads to climate change and natural disasters such as tornadoes and ice burgs all around the planet. There are two ways to reduce deforestation. The first solution must come from governments. Governments in the countries influenced by this problem must urgently legislation to prohibit companies from damaging the land. Moreover, they ought to enhance the laws and set severe punishments to ensure potential businesses abide by the rules. The second solution should come from scientists. Scientists should work on discovering substitutions for natural vegetables and meat, which can deflect demands for these ingredients and therefore diminish the necessity of farmlands. They can also hold reforestation projects to balance the loss of rainforests. In conclusion, deforestation causes plenty of serious issues including a natural impact on both the local and global environment. For solving these problems, governments around the world must implement laws against potential institutions that might damage forests, by the meantime, researchers should find approaches to deal with the agricultural food demand and forest recovery.