Many places in the world depend on tourism as their main source of revenue. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if not properly managed. Do you think that the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantage? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are several sites where local people rely on tourism in terms of their primary revenue across the globe although this industry can lead to a harmful effect on a local area without managing. I think that the advantages of tourism are greater than the drawbacks in view of stimulating economy and increasing reputations in a local area despite some environmental degradations. One of the positive sides of accepting tourists is to develop economic activity in destinations. This is because a number of job opportunities for native people may be brought by tourists’ demand for spending their rich time. For example, if travellers request to stay at an excellent hotel, plenty of employees are needed to work in a great cooker, housekeeper, receptionist and interpreter, which can lead to a higher wedge. Another advanced point is that an area is possibly advertised by encouraging tourists to travel there and it is possible for a local citizen to receive more abundant assistance. For instance, most people have a tendency to donate more of their money for the site known well than the unfamiliar one. Obtaining more donations are likely to assist the life of a certain area’s people in high quality. On the other hand, as one of the flaws, it can be said that tourism is possibly polluted the environment due to a lot of contaminations and harmful noise without any complete management toward travellers. However, it can be solved by implementing regulation for this matter. In conclusion, tourism can be recognized as a more beneficial industry for habitants as long as environmental problems are restricted properly. Therefore, I believe that the advantage of tourism is more significant than the flaws.