The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile cars driving nowayads is the most usual transportation method to reach the destination. Despite its comfort and convenience, cars harm ecological situation and often cause road accidents with other participants of the road movement. Therefore, I totally agree that governments should control the number of cars and our dependency on them. Traffic jams in large cities became a common thing at peak hours. People spend about 3 or 4 hours per day stuck in their cars. This problem, however, caused by number of cars in cities. Some families have more than one car and contribute this cars to overall traffic jam and big spontaneous parkings on the streets. This problem should be properly regulated by governments. Second serious disadvantage of cars is their environmental pollution. Every car releases carbon dioxide and nitrogen oxides, which contribute to the green-house effect and harm human respiratory systems. Even production of concrete and other materials for roads use up crude oil ad release harmful agends agendas Controlling car transportation and supplying public and bike transportation can really help our nature and health. In conclusion, it is clear that car traffic should be urgently reduced and its uncontrolled growth should be stopped, especially by our governments.