Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar ,which causes many health problems .Sugary products shoud be mad more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar . do you agree or disagree ?

Undoubtedly, processed products are mostly fast carbohydrates without protein, fibre and healthy fats. Clearly, such food is harmful to physical shape, cardiovascular and hormone system. However, I do not think that it is a good idea to make comfort food like chocolate and coca-cola costly for customers. So, some points of view will be considered below. First of all, it is important to inform individuals about a healthy diet. Unfortunately, very few people are aware of the basics of nutrition nowadays. For example, a study has shown that it is vital to consume 5 portions of fruit and vegetables per day in order to get enough fibre and essential micronutrients and vitamins. Moreover, it would be advantageous to children and adults if such products were available all year long. Secondly, consumers will be buying sugary drinks and meals anyway despite the cost because they influence their brains. According to a study glucose can cause stronger addiction than a heavy drug like cocaine. Presumably, it might be efficient to provide some information on the labels with some convincing pictures about potential consequences like obesity instead of increasing cost. In conclusion, I totally disagree that the approach of the high cost will decrease consumption of comfort and sugary food. However, it is paramount fresh vegetables and fruit are inexpensive and available all year. What is more, it is important for a buyer to have all necessary information on the label about nutrition value and potential harm of a product.