The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs enormous government expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that renovating the old buildings in major cities around the globe costs a huge amount of money from the government. While, others think that money should be utilize in developing roads and new houses. I strongly agree with the maintenance of historic buildings to improve the economy of the country. Admittedly, renovating a historic building that was famous in the century is one way to attract local and international tourists to visit that place. This is to ameliorate the economy of the country by providing jobs to the local. For example, Malacanang of the North is a popular visitors destination in the Philippines, it is where the former president Marcos and his family lived. The building was surrounded by a lake which added beauty to that place. This renowned-building attract visitors around the globe and still visited as of today. As a result, it adds revenue to government to improve roads and public infrastructures. On the other hand, other individuals perceive that money should be spend in public infrastructures for the citizen to utilize. For instance, roads should be maintained by using concrete and asphalt especially to remote areas. This, helps the local to travel to the city and attract local and international tourists to visit a particular place. Furthermore, investing to public buildings such as schools is one way to enhance and engage the learning of students to finish their studies. In conclusion, while some individuals asserts that government money should be used in infractures in fractures such as roads and public buildings. I believe that maintaining and renovating historic places are assets boost the economy and raise the standard living of the nation.