Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe that improving the income of poor person can make a difference in society. Whether it is poor or rich people, everybody should be treated equally in society. I agree with the statement and will discuss the reason in my forthcoming essay. Firstly, crime is one of the major issues of our society. When there is a huge difference between the pay of rich and poor, it leads towards jealousy and hatred. People use to steal things which they don't have in their lives. For instance, in developing,countries people are still below the poverty line. The overall comparison between people can tend towards doing wrong things. meanwhile the ability of thinking is also compromised due to less payment poor people get. Thus, money matters for a better community as well. Secondly, education is another type of issue which poor people have to face. While their wages are less, they are unable to send their kids to high standard schools. It is evident that if the young generation could get a better study it would bring peace and prosperity in the world. Furthermore, better kids will make our world better by becoming more successful in their respective careers. On the other hand, increasing income could make people lazy and will start living life comfortably. It is necessary for everyone to do work and contribute their work to society. Thus, it can be possible that the work situation will be changed. Everyone will be relaxed and this will bring hindrance in completing some of the important tasks. To conclude, an increase in income could make a world better with less crime and the education system will also be improved.