Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is now no more a place of nature, human-made systems are strictly followed throughout the nations, and every person who has committed a crime is entitled to receive punishments by the respective court of the country. These people who commit crimes are then sent to lock up because of their bad deeds. However, this does not mean that they permanently sustain that mindset, instead, there are strong chances that they develop goodness and regret what they have done in the past. This realization of prisoners could be a way to share their experiences with teenagers and aware them of the reality and consequences of committing illegal activities. In this essay, I will show why I agree with this statement. To begin it is important to understand how punishments in jail impact human life. People in jail go through constant regrets of the crimes they've committed, It makes them think about every action that led to these circumstances, like, why they choose to behave in that manner, how could have they reacted differently, and avoided the situations that happened. This time that they spend without any freedom, builts a better person inside them. Whereas, teenagers have no experience of behaving smartly and are very prone to commit illegal activities. These experiences can help to teach teenagers to learn, for example, they can get a chance to understand how to avoid or face any situations in their life, how bad it is to live in a cell, and more. These are the few reasons that justify my agreement. Also, I only disagree a little because of security reasons, their knowledge can be relied on but not their character. I think these conversations should happen under security conditions. To summarize, people should understand that a person can change, the experience that ex-prisoners have should not be going wasted and rather teach to make the world a better place to live.