Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that many countries are still facing poverty as one of the major obstacles in their development. Even though wealthy nations support their counterparts to irradicate this state, still it doesn't bring major changes. Due to this, many economists around the world are thought that eradication of this particular condition not only depends on monetary help but also on other means such as science, technology and education. I completely agree with this argument as it would help to upbring the nation to an incredibly higher level rather than a support for time being. Firstly, the advancement of science and technology changes the way of life of human beings. Unfortunately, every part of the earth has not benefitted from this equally. Hence, developed countries must share their expertise with those who are deprived it of. For instance, the development of sustainable sources of energy is one of the prime requirements in today's world. If a developed country like Germany, helps an African nation like, Nigeria, it would be a great support in their development. Availability of energy leads to creating numerous job opportunities which ultimately raises the standard of living of the people. Secondly, education is the way of empowerment. If people get educated, the nation would be changed amazingly. Therefore, wealthy countries should share their resources in this field with others. For example, If a country, support the development of infrastructure for education or sends teachers to a poor place like Ghana, it would help them to provide at least basic education to its citizens. Trained and talented human resources surely bring changes in the fate of their country. To conclude, only monetary help will not change the state of a nation. However, sharing advancement in the field of science and technology and education will upbring a country from its state of deprivation. Hence, the rich part of the world should focus on different means of support to change the state of their weaker counterparts.