Due to traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages businesses to move to the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing number of vehicles on roads and the lack of houses in urban areas have made the government think of shifting industries to the outskirts. I certainly believe that this thought has more merits because it would help in pollution control and provide space to build new homes. One striking advantage of relocation of factories to remote areas is reducing pollution. Smoke, chemicals and other wastes released from factories are major sources of pollution in the cities. Moreover, production units require huge areas thus limiting greener spaces in such regions. Additionally, traffic congestion in these urban cities is as it is at its peak leading to pollution issues due to the emission of harmful gases. If factories are given grants and subsidies by the government, they will be inclined towards rural displacement. This would let the city dwellers breathe well and enjoy the benefits of city life. Recent research has revealed that by encouraging industries through reduced tax and low production costs, the government has initiated this move and has been able to get 40%of such businesses moved out of major cities till date. Furthermore, manufacturing companies need substantial space to carry out their businesses which has led to a housing crisis in the cities. A lot of migration of people has been observed in recent years due to a shortage of shelters. Promoting an industry to shift instead of its residents is a better choice as city living offers better employment opportunities and infrastructure to an individual. Although, the convenience of finding labour and resources is beneficial in urban towns for producing goods but not at the cost of pollution and housing shortages. In conclusion, a geographical shift of a business from urban to rural areas is more advantageous in minimizing pollution levels in cities and making room for the construction of buildings to resolve the housing menace.