in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that there will be a drastic fall in the ubiquity of paper-based books and Newspapers due to the prevalence of online databases. While I assume that this event is quite inevitable, I cannot neglect the significance of printed items even in the far future. Books have always been a great source of interest for many collectors. Even though the rapid growth of technology would diminish this value for so many people, it is now accurate to say that there will be no one left to buy these items in the future. On the contrary, I adhere to the belief that the demand for such nostalgic items would skyrocket because of the halt in its production. Take analogue cameras as an example;about 50 years after the inauguration of digital cameras, the demand for analogues increased noticeably. It is crucial to emphasise printed products' impact on the cultural aspect of human lives. Without these, it will be nearly impossible to keep track of our ancestor's lives and the occurrences at that time. Moreover, as the internet takes over, it lures more people into getting in touch with their roots; therefore, there has been an increase in the number of individuals who are enthusiastic about learning about nostalgic papers and their original background. A recent study shows that now more than half of the world's population prefers buying books just to have a little time off their screens. In a nutshell, I stated that despite the free and portable access to online reading materials, in the distant future, individuals would prefer buying physical ones instead.