Nowadays, because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, most people have the ability in using technology such as gadgets. this trend leads them to have a habit of capturing or recording some moments in their lives. This is good to store our precious moment and present it in a good short film. This development, however, has more drawbacks in society and I will briefly discuss it in this essay. To begin with, having free accessibility to modern mobile phones with camera features can cause unwanted content spreading. Everyone must have private and secret videos are made to capture the moment only. However, although the film is kept on a person's device, sometimes it could be accidentally shared by unknown or anonym people on social media. As a result, the victim could easily feel insecure and have depression. At the same time, filming daily activities prevents us from enjoying real life and focusing on citizen validation instead. As we can see, recently the number of video bloggers that make daily YouTube videos is increasing and most of them share their daily routines such as having breakfast, going shopping, even their wedding and baby birth moments. This aims to reach huge engagement so that their popularity could have risen as well. This behaviour definitely cause them to have no more life privacy also, they can’t feel a meaningful life because of the social media purpose. In conclusion, although digital technology brings humans to become their own filmmakers, I strongly believe that this phenomenon causes more negative impacts on society. People tend to be addicted to social validation and avoid unwelcome accidents.