In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Famine is one of the most essential unresolved challenges of humanity which directly threatens the lives of millions of people of the world. It is true that numerous people still suffer from hunger, despite noticeable improvements in agricultural systems. This issue could be assigned to some culprits, whereas a number of solutions might be useful to tackle it. On the one hand, there are some reasons why currently developed agriculture have not removed the famine problem. First, most advances in agriculture were performed in developed countries and have not transferred to developing countries which are the main host of hungry people. Second, the newly-invented agricultural equipment and machinery are often expensive and are not affordable by weaker countries. For instance, African governments are stock in their daily expenditures and do not have financial resources to import this equipment. Above all, because of the corrupt political and financial systems of underdeveloped countries, the investments and donations from wealthy countries do not reach a suitable point. Hence, the issue of hungry folks still persists in the modern world. On the other hand, to ameliorate the aforementioned causes, I believe that the developed democratic countries should establish agricultural development sites inside the problematic countries and manage them directly without the manipulation of the domestic governments in order to maintain the right process of technology transfer. Furthermore, the food and money donations could be delivered directly to the poor vicinities of third -world countries using the logistics of developed countries to hinder corruption of the people in charge. For instance, charity organizations and volunteers should focus on the delivery process instead of the number of donations. Thus, by employing these above solutions, it is possible to partly solve the famine problem or at least stop it from being exacerbated. To summarize, although there are several reasons contributing to the hunger of individuals despite the advanced agricultural technologies, some solutions are available to resolve it. It would be more successful if the democratic governments take the responsibility of helping hungry people directly.